Skip to Main Content

For Teachers: Teacher Toolkit

Resources and Recommendations for staff

General Resources

ABC Education

A fabulous range of educational resources for all subject areas to Year 10

ScreenPal

Capture, create, share · Record your screen. Create screencast videos with this screen recorder.

Tutor2U

UK based resource for Humanities & STEM subjects [you will need to create a free logon]

OneNote Tips

Become an expert

Microsoft Teams Training

Training site

Classroom Solutions

This is a paid subscription that provides us with a weekly PowerPoint quiz (with answers) to use in your classroom. Based on Australian current affairs!

Incredibox

Incredibox is a music app that lets you create your own music with the help of a merry crew of beatboxers. Choose your musical style among 9 impressive atmospheres and start to lay down, record and share your mix.

Kids News

kid-friendly current affairs, a ready-to-go literacy resource for teachers 

Kahoot

A game-based learning platform that makes it easy to create, share and play learning games or trivia quizzes in minutes.

Twinkl

The trusted home of teacher-created planning and assessment materials and teaching resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum. 

English Resources

Writers Toolbox

Students in Years 4-12 have access to Writer's Toolbox (previously Write That Essay)
Teachers Login using your  email and password: Teacher
Students can login using their student email and password: Ambrose

Storyline Online

Videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations.

Quill

Provides free literacy activities that build reading comprehension, writing, and language skills for elementary, middle, and high school students.

Rewordify

Editing resource

Understanding Text Types

Information relating to factual texts, literary texts, and persuasive texts.

Literacy Shed

The Literacy Shed is home to a wealth of visual resources that has been collected by primary school teachers over 10 years. 

Pobble

Engage and motivate your class with a free, ready-made writing prompt every day

SMMRY

SMMRY summarises text to save you time.

Grammarly

Grammarly helps you write mistake-free

Read, Write, Think

Classroom resources related to writing and reading

365 Creative Writing Prompts

Writing Prompts to help inspire you to write every single day. Use them for journaling, story starters, poetry, and more.

Writing Exercises

This site provides completely free writing prompts and exercises to help you get started with creative writing and break through writing blocks - as well as some fun anagram vocabulary games.

How to Create a Fantasy World

Learn how to create a fantasy world that feels real to readers.

TED ED - Writer's Workshop

Youtube playlist of TEDEd videos related to writing

How to Write What You Want to Say

A guide for students who know what they want to say but can't find the words

 

Humanities Resources

World Online Newspapers

Thousands of world newspapers at your fingertips

QCAA - History

Queensland Curriculum & Assessment Authority overview of the History curriculum 

QCAA - Geography

Queensland Curriculum & Assessment Authority overview of the Geography curriculum 

AC History Lessons Archives

Australian Curriculum Lessons is a free website for teachers and educators to access a vast range of lesson plans, teaching resources, posters, unit overviews and more

Australian Human Rights Commission: Students

Students are encourages to explore the concept of human rights, with a particular emphasis on children’s rights. Accompanying videos created for primary students delve into human rights relating to refugees, gender and identity, and people with disabilities. 

Literacy Pro

Educator login for LITPRO.

AC English Lesson Plans

Australian Curriculum Lessons is a free website for teachers and educators to access a vast range of lesson plans, teaching resources, posters, unit overviews and more

QCAA - English

Queensland Curriculum & Assessment Authority overview of the English curriculum 

Richard Yaxley - For Teachers

Teacher notes and information related to Richard Yaxley's writing

CommonLit

Excerpts from a variety of text types

LitCharts

To login: Teams - English Team - Files - General Resources - Litcharts password

Shakespeare Unbound

ABC Education and Bell Shakespeare have produced a video series of scenes from Macbeth, Othello, Julius Caesar, Romeo and Juliet, The Tempest and Hamlet. Additional content includes discussion points for each scene, a PDF synopsis for each play, and related links.

Religious Education Resources

Bible Gateway

Bible Gateway is a searchable online Bible tool hosting more than 200 versions of the Bible in over 70 languages that you can freely read, research, and reference anywhere

BCE - RE portal

Brisbane Catholic Education Catholic Identity Site

EREA

Edmund Rice Education Australia

 

STEM Resources

Digital Technologies Hub

Find resources to help teachers, students and families learn about Digital Technologies.

Khan Academy: Science

Courses related to different science subjects

Khan Academy: Maths

Courses related to different mathematics subjects 

GeoGebra 3D Calculator

One of a series of graphing, geometry, and calculator apps from GeoGebra, this app is used to graph 3D functions, plot surfaces, and do 3D geometry. Results can be saved and shared. This free app is available to suit most devices

Access Mars

A joint development between Google and NASA, Access Mars enables users to explore a 3D replica of the planet’s surface as recorded by the Curiosity Rover. Key points regarding the geology of the surface are analysed

Metazooa

A daily puzzle in the vein of wordle. Your goal is to figure out today's Mystery Animal in as few guesses as possible. Wrong guesses will narrow down the answer by taxonomic rank (kingdom, phylum, class, order, etc.) The more your guess has in common with the answer, the more you will learn about the Mystery Animal.

 

Arts Resources

NMA Classroom Resources

The National Museum of Australia offers teachers a significant array of online material and resources linked to the Australian Curriculum, and inspired by defining moments in Australian history or objects in their collection.

Google Arts & Culture

Google Arts & Culture works with cultural institutions and artists around the world to bring collections online, making them accessible to anyone. Explore gallaries and collections from around the world and check out games related to art and artists.

Radiooooo

One of the coolest music sites around. Explore music from around the world by choosing a country and a decade from the past 120 years. Alternate between fast, slow, and “weird” songs, to suit your mood.

 

ClickView Resources

Accessing Resources on Videos

Just where are those resources that are mapped to the curriculum? This tutorial shows you how to locate them.

Study Guides 

The ATOM Study Guides are high quality teaching resources paired with documentaries, feature films, and other TV content that will strengthen the use of those programs in the classroom.

Training Resources

Presentation slides, Posters, lesson plans and teacher resource packs

Pre-made Interactive Videos

Many videos on ClickView will have pre-made Interactives that you can utilise rather than create your own from scratch. These can be edited or used as is. This tutorial will show you to identify which videos have pre-made Interactives.

Creating Interactive Videos

This video will walk you through the process of creating your own interactive using any video on ClickView.

Sharing Interactive Videos with Students

This video will show you how to share interactives with your students.

Not sure how to log into a website or database? Find the passwords here

Login to Campion to access your textbooks.


Access our video resource library on ClickView


Find ebooks and audiobooks via Wheelers

Or check out Sora for digital magazines, comincs and manga